Hakbah, an alternative financial saving platform based in Riyadh, Saudi Arabia, today announced that it has signed a multi-year strategic partnership agreement with Visa, the world’s leader in digital payments, to issue Visa prepaid cards to its customers in Saudi Arabia and GCC.

Hakbah is modernizing financial saving via its intelligent platform by offering a comprehensive one-stop-shop solution for Savings Groups to initiate, manage, join, and pay directly within the mobile app. The solution offers customers a convenient and simple method for Savings Groups’ habit.

“We are proud to partner with Visa, and we envision this will enable Hakbah and Visa to work closely in accelerating secure and convenient payment and alternative financial saving solutions. The partnership could not have come at a better time considering the growth opportunities in Saudi Arabia – estimated at USD6 billion annually – for digitalizing payments, increasing capitalization of savings and for better savings solutions for the underbanked . This partnership is also in line with Vision 2030 and will reflect positively on achieving the UN Sustainable Development Goals and Saudi Financial Sector Program. We are passionate by the magnitude of how this will empower our users and encourage more financial saving in Saudi Arabia and the MENA region,” said Naif AbuSaida, Founder of Hakbah.

Ali Bailoun, Visa’s General Manager for Saudi Arabia, said, “Visa is pleased to partner with Hakbah to soon launch a digital payment solution that will help make it more convenient and secure for their Saudi and GCC customers to disburse their savings. We very much look forward to launching a Visa prepaid product with Hakbah and are delighted at this latest opportunity to promote digital commerce and support the Financial Sector Development Program’s efforts in achieving Saudi Vision 2030 goals for financial inclusion in the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia.”

أعلنت شركة هكبه، شركة التقنية المالية السعودية والمتخصصة في الادخار الإدخار المالي البديل والادخار التعاوني، اليوم عن توقيع اتفاقية شراكة استراتيجية متعددة السنوات مع شركة فيزا العالمية (Visa Inc.) -الرائدة عالمياً في مجال المدفوعات- لاصدار بطاقات فيزا مسبقة الدفع إلى عملائها في المملكة العربية السعودية ودول مجلس التعاون الخليجي.

تعمل هكبه على تحديث الادخار المالي عبر منصتها الذكية من خلال تقديم حل شامل لمجموعات الادخار (أو ما تعرف بالجمعيات المالية) لإنشاء وإدارة والانضمام للجمعيات والدفع مباشرة داخل التطبيق وبشكل بسيط وميسر، وقانوني، وبتصريح من مؤسسة النقد العربي السعودي ضمن البيئة التجريبية للتقنية المالية.

وتعقيباُ على الاتفاقية، صرح الأستاذ نايف أبوصيده، المؤسس لشركة هكبه، قائلاً: “نفخر بالشراكة مع فيزا، وستعمل هكبه مع فيزا معاً لتسريع حلول الدفع الآمن والمريح وحلول الادخار المالي البديل، إذ لم يكن هناك وقت أفضل للشراكة من الآن بالنظر إلى فرص النمو في المملكة العربية السعودية -والمقدرة بنحو 6 مليار دولار سنوياً- من أجل الدفع قدماً بالجهود المبذولة من قبل الجهات الحكومية المختلفة نحو المدفوعات الرقمية، وزيادة المدخرات المالية للأفراد، وتقديم حلول ادخارية افضل للفئات الغير مخدومة، وتتماشى هذه الشراكة مع رؤية المملكة 2030 وسوف تنعكس نتائجها إيجاباً على تحقيق أهداف التنمية المستدامة للأمم المتحدة وبرنامج تطوير القطاع المالي. ونطمح لتمكين عملاؤنا من الحصول على تجربة ادخار ومدفوعات أفضل، وتشجيع المزيد من الادخار المالي في المملكة ومنطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا”

وفي هذا السياق، صرح الأستاذ علي بيلون، مدير عام شركة Visa في المملكة قائلاً: “يسر فيزا الدخول في شراكة مع هكبه لإطلاق حلول دفع رقمية من شأنها أن تجعل إنفاق المدخرات أكثر ملائمة وأماناً لعملائها في السعودية ودول مجلس التعاون الخليجي. ونتطلع بشدة إلى إطلاق منتج فيزا مسبق الدفع مع هكبه ويسعدنا أن نواصل دعمنا لتعزيز التجارة الرقمية وجهود برنامج تطوير القطاع المالي في تحقيق أهداف رؤية المملكة 2030 للشمول المالي في المملكة العربية السعودية”